Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Swifties...please please please do not kill me

i am simply facilitating a conversation. i like taylor swift sometimes but not all the time. its okay! i promise i am a good person! we all are!

Episode 2 of my new talk show THE LAST STOP is now live on YouTube and I AM SCARED. The clip above is a teaser of what you can expect to watch in the full episode which is linked below.

The episode features a conversation with New York Times pop music critic Jon Caramanica, actress Mary Neely, cultural commentator Neoliberal Hell and comedian Yedoye Travis.

We do a deep dive into Mary Neely’s original SubwayTakes video (below) in which she declares that Taylor Swift is one of the best lyricists of all time. Debatable! Right? I think so. That’s why we produced a full 30-minute episode about it. I like Taylor Swift sometimes. I listen to All Too Well often. But to say that she is one of the greatest lyricists of all time requires a debate.

Please pray for me, ya’ll.

When the original SubwayTakes video was released, I had to delete my personal Twitter account because of all of the harassment, threats and general abuse that came my way from the Swifties. It was quite overwhelming.

Hopefully, this time around, it won’t be as bad but it probably will be.

Anyways, wish me luck.

Share

0 Comments
Another New Thing with Kareem Rahma
Another New Thing with Kareem Rahma