Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

I was almost a scammer (by accident)

in 2018 launched a Museum of Pizza - that's right...an entire museum dedicated to the world's favorite food. and it almost failed. but it didn't! here's the whole story.

I recently did a podcast on The Downside with Gianmarco Soresi where I recounted my experience of creating and producing something called The Museum of Pizza. I don’t think I’ve ever told the story publicly before, so I am sharing it with you guys in the video above and in the special story below.

The year is 2018. I am an Entrepreneur. Before I was a comedian (entertainer? presenter? producer? host? creator?), I was an Entrepreneur.

Billy McFarland is in the news for ripping off a bunch of people with his failed Fyre Festival. There are not one but two documentaries about it.

I am lying on the grass in Domino Park. I am depressed. I am panicked. I am stressed. I am on my last breath. I had been working on The Museum of Pizza for four months. The artists were locked. The space was locked. The plans were locked. The sponsorships were locked. The tickets were sold out.

Twenty-four hours prior to this exact moment, I was in a very good place. My ambition had finally paid off…I was going to be rich and successful. I dreamed of Miami.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Another New Thing with Kareem Rahma to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Another New Thing with Kareem Rahma
Another New Thing with Kareem Rahma